About IEA

The International Epidemiological Association now has more than 1000 members in over 100 different countries who follow the aims of the Association to facilitate communication amongst those engaged in research and teaching of epidemiology throughout the world, and to encourage its use in all fields of health including social, community and preventative medicine. These aims are achieved by holding scientific meetings and seminars, by publication of journals, reports, monographs, translations of books, by contact amongst members and by other activities consistent with these aims. Members are accepted without regard to race, religion, sex, political affiliation or country of origin.

IEA Council 2021-2024

President: Chandra Mani Pandey (India)
President-Elect: Akindele O. Adebiyi (Nigeria)
Secretary: Karina Braga Ribeiro (Brazil)
Treasurer: Yosikazu Nakamura (Japan)
Immediate Past President: Henrique Barros (Portugal)

Africa Regional Councilor: Armand Nkwescheu (Cameroon)
Europe Regional Councilor: Linda O'Keeffe (Republic of Ireland)
Latin America & Caribbean Regional Councilor: Pedro Hallal (Brazil)
Middle-East North Africa Regional Councilor: Mary Deeb (Lebanon)
North America Regional Councilor: Jennifer Salerno (Canada)
South East Asia Regional Councilor: Umesh Kapil (India)
Western Pacific Regional Councilor: Chihaya Koriyama (japan)
Early Career Epidemiologist Councilor: Ritu Pradhan Sharma (India)

Ex Officio: Editor in Chief, International Journal of Epidemiology: Stephen Leeder (Australia)

Early Career Epidemiologist Representatives

IEA Council Representative/South East Asia Representative: Ritu Pradhan Sharma 
Africa Representative: Moleen Zunza Dzitiki
Europe Representative: Rajini Nagrani
Middle-East North Africa Representative: Ghinwa El Hayek
North America Representative: Astou Thiam
Western Pacific Representative: Ghazeleh Dashti